Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

Elizabeth Housworth
(812) 855-2200

News & Events

News Archive

Show Starting at

2016 - 2016 Alumni Newsletter
2016 - Blake Barker (IU 2014 PhD) wins the Richard C. DiPrima prize from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
2016 - Thomas Dauer was honored with a Provost's Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity Award
2016 - Boucher Professor Vladimir Turaev and Alexis Virelizier win the 2016 Ferran Sunyer i Balaguer Prize for their monograph Monoidal Categories and Topological Field Theory.
2016 - Professor Emeritus Eric Bedford awarded the 2015 Stefan Bergman Prize
2016 - Noah Snyder Wins Outstanding Junior Faculty Award
2016 - Professor Emeritus William Ziemer wins the 2016 JMSJ Outstanding Paper Prize
2016 - Two Indiana University professors named American Mathematical Society Fellows

2015 - Göttingen University's Mathematical Institute welcomes Humboldt scholar Professor James F. Davis
2015 - Kevin Zumbrun honored for best paper in partial differential equations
2015 - Roger Teman named to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
2015 - Math majors Thomas Dauer and Joshua Foster named Goldwater Scholars
2015 - Noah Snyder wins prestigious NSF CAREER Award
2015 - Kevin Zumbrun named IU Distinguished Professor
2015 - Michael Mandell named an AMS Fellow
2015 - Professor Vinay Deodhar dies at 66

2014 - Madan Puri selected as 2014 Samuel S. Wilks Award winner
2014 - Blake Barker awarded NSF Postdoc
2014 - John Ewing awarded Brown University Alumni Award
2014 - Nam Le wins Vietnamís scientific prize